All posts tagged: postaday

Strange Happenings in January

January 3rd In 1924 British Egyptologist Howard Carter found the sarcophagus of Tutankhamen in the Valley of the Kings near Luxor after several years of searching. His discovery also inadvertently lead to the introduction of the “Mummy Curse” to popular culture. January 4th It Will End Like This, by Kyra Leigh on shelves. “If you think you know how this one will end, I promise, you don’t.” —Kara Thomas, author of That Weekend and The Cheerleaders For fans of They Wish They Were Us and Sadie comes a propulsive thriller that reminds us that in real life, endings are rarely as neat as happily ever after. A contemporary take on the Lizzie Borden story that explores how grief can cut deep.” January 7th The Legand of La Lorona in theaters. “While vacationing in Mexico, a young couple and their son learn about the legend of La Llorona, the evil spirit of a distraught mother who lurks near the water’s edge, striking fear in the hearts of all who see her. La Llorona torments the family …